Tags

, , , , ,

I know, I know, I know, I’ve been saying forever that I’m going to post a blog on the new Bright Skylark Literary Productions website. Now the Quotable Poet’s team has beat me to it in a big way with a big scoop, but that’s definitely a good thing.

Take a look at the above screen shot and you’ll see something that may or may not happen again. It’s a line-up of “Authors frequently mentioned on the web” and right there between William Butler Yeats and Edgar Allen Poe is our QP Boy Aberjhani. Did I get excited when I saw this? Hell yeah, that one image backed up everything this blog’s been saying since it got started. But then something funny happened with it.

Read the story behind the image and you can see the magic that made it happen:
http://www.author-poet-aberjhani.info/4/post/2012/09/authors-frequently-mentioned-on-the-web.html

At first you could do the “author-poet” search they talk about on Bright Skylark and the image strip would come up. Plus you could click the right-side arrow and see more images, like the mighty Queen Maya Angelou (did anybody get a screenshot of that?). The search result was the same for a while and then it disappeared???? Don’t know what happened but more than a few people saw it and now I’m hoping for something similar on my blogs for some not-so-well-known singers and actors.

If you haven’t checked it out already, the new Bright Skylark Literary Productions joint is on the Weebly platform and it rocks ‘cause it’s more interactive than the previous site. The main categories are in a column on the left side and sub-pages roll out when you hover over them.  Since they already posted a News Notes section you can check that out for more details.

MS/25

