Tags

, , , ,

I had trouble deciding what to title this blog because it does have a review the Quotable Poet Aberjhani wrote on a book by Literary Diva Toni Morrison. But this is also about how this review specifically came to be on a certain website. It was posted as a “slide presentation” and at first I thought, Hey that’s cool, my man is upgrading his techno skills. Then I found about half a dozen of these “presentations” posted by different people.

Yep, that’s what I thought too. On fan sites for superstars like Rihanna, Lady Gaga, Kanye West, Craig Daniel and lots of other high-powered types, you expect to find all kinds ‘a things like photos, MP3s, videos, and other properties not belonging to the webster but considered fair game on the Internet because…we gotta get real here…somebody put them out there on purpose for fansters like me to use for content on some of my geekier sites. Only I’m not sure how that works when it comes to whole documents like product reviews by famous writers used on pages that are not about the author.  So I’m workin on figuring that out but stoked to see in the Quotable Poet’s case they did leave his by-line info on the review. At least on the ones I found.

In the meantime, I dropped the Quotable Poet an email to share my Internet discovery and asked his peeps to let me know if they or he would have any problems with me re-posting them in this blog. Believe it or not I got a response that gave me the green light. This piece was first titled “Author Toni Morrison Writing outside the Fiction Box” on Amazon and made part of an article on Examiner too. Check it out…

Mindsurfer25

